Share your Tech Lockdown account by inviting a user. Invited users can view the Content Policy and help with accountability.
Invite Members
To invite a member, follow these steps:
- Login to your Tech Lockdown account
- Navigate to Settings > Users
- Click Invite Member
You should see a menu like this:
For most scenarios, the easiest option is to add the email to your account with granting that email admin access. Compare both options below to better fit your needs.
Add User without Dashboard Access (Guest)
This is the default (and recommended) option. The new member will be added to your account immediately and can be assigned to rules right away; however, they can't view your account's information.
Once added, that user can proceed to connect their devices right away.
It's also possible to upgrade a user later so that they have admin access.
Add User with Admin Access and Login
This option requires the User you're inviting to have their own Tech Lockdown account. They will be able to log into the Tech Lockdown dashboard and control Content Policy rules on your account. We recommend only granting this permission to users you trust.
Part of this process involves sending an invitation link. The new admin user will need to follow the instructions in the email provided to proceed.
Please note: admin users have full control over your Content Policy. This might be an option where you need additional accountability, but it's not required for guest users.
Removing Users
The account owner can remove members (both guests and admins) from the Tech Lockdown dashboard by going to Settings > Users. Select the 3 dots next to the user's name.
Note that if you'd like to remove a user, they will need to be removed from all rules on your Content Policy first.
You can also revoke admin permissions only if you'd like to keep the User but remove Admin access.