If you are part of early access for Remote Supervision, you might have noticed that Tech Lockdown installs a Mobile Device Management profile that appears in the iPhone's Settings > VPN & Device Management section.
Many customers have seen the "Remove Management" button and would like clarification on how enforceable it is:
- Tapping Remove Management won't actually disconnect the device and nothing happens after it's tapped/confirmed. This is because we are able to enforce the profile, even if the user attempts to use "Remove Management" to bypass it.
- During the Remote Supervision beta, there was a brief period where iOS 27 was not fully supported. An iOS 27 device configured for the first time could enable Remote Supervision, but tapping "Remove Management" in settings would actually disconnect the device. We've since patched this issue. If you are one of the rare customers affected by this, we recommend that you disconnect the device and re-install it. Make sure you are running the latest version of Mac/Windows supervision tool and reconnect the device. Afterwards, "Remove Management" should be protected properly again.